Форум о Северной Каролине работает с 2005 года
Автор MikeRUS, 31 Март 2006 00:19
ЦитироватьDriving is a legal privilege and responsibility. If you are 18 years of age or older you may apply for an original North Carolina driver's license or a learner's permit.
ЦитироватьThe Provisional Licensee:Drivers under age 18 are provisional licensees. Because these drivers have a much higher crash rate, special laws apply to them. If you are a driver under age 18: * You must present a certificate showing you have passed an approved driver education course that meets North Carolina requirements before you can take the test for a Learner Permit or License. * The DMV reviews your driving record more closely and may contact you if you have certain types of traffic violations or crashes. * It is unlawful for a provisional licensee to drive a motor vehicle after or while consuming alcohol or drugs - a conviction of such a violation will result in a one-year license revocation. * A parent or legal guardian must sign for a minor. Limited Learner Permit:If you are at least 15 years of age and have completed an approved driver education course that meets North Carolina requirements and can present a Driving Eligibility Certificate (issued by the public school system), a high school diploma or its equivalent, you may apply for a Level One Limited Learner Permit to operate vehicles requiring a Class C License. You must also present proof of residency and social security number * You must be at least 15 years old but less than 18 years old and reside in North Carolina. * You must pass written, signs and vision tests. * All passengers must be restrained by seatbelt or child safety seat. * No one except the driver and the supervising driver are allowed in the front seat. * During the first six months, a Level One permit authorizes you to drive between the hours of 5 a.m. and 9 p.m. while accompanied by your supervising driver. * Six months from Level One issuance, you are eligible to drive anytime with your supervising driver. Note: Before graduating to Level Two, you must keep this permit for at least 12 months and have no convictions of moving violations or seat belt infractions within the preceding six months.Level Two Limited Provisional License: * Drivers must be at least 16 years old, but less than 18. * All passengers must be restrained by seat belt or child safety seat. * Supervising driver must be seated beside the driver. * You may drive without supervision from 5 a.m. until 9 p.m. and at any time when driving directly to or from work or any volunteer fire, rescue or EMS (emergency medical service), if you are a member. * When the license holder is driving the vehicle and is not accompanied by the supervising driver, there may be no more than one passenger under 21 years of age in the vehicle. This limit does not apply to passengers who are members of the license holder's immediate family or whose primary residence is the same household as the license holder. However, if a family member or member of the same household as the license holder who is younger than 21 years of age is a passenger in the vehicle, no other passengers under 21 years of age who are not member of the license holder's immediate family or members of the license holder's household, may be in the vehicle. Note: Before graduating to Level Three, you must keep this license for at least 6 months and have no convictions of moving violations or seat belt infractions within the preceding six months.SUPERVISING DRIVER: A supervising driver must be a parent, grandparent, guardian of the permit/license holder, or a responsible person approved by the parent or guardian. A supervising driver must hold a valid driver license and must have been licensed for at least five years.Level Three Full Provisional License: * Upon completion of six months of driving with no convictions of moving violations or seat belt infractions, you are eligible to receive a Level Three License.